In A First, Coimbatore Literary Award Fest Recognises Authors

Coimbatore Literary Awards, country’s growing Literary Award Fest recognizes authors of National and International standards. This highly ambitious event was organized by Mark-Fly Publishers from Coimbatore, founded by Akshay Sharma.
As an author himself, he craved to bring talented and deserved authors to the limelight. And Mark-Fly Publishers sole objective is to bring Coimbatore to the ‘Literature map of India.
The virtual event received 75 entries from across the country, and a few places abroad. However, only 50 were nominated in the CLA, with 10 winners and 6 runners bagging the trophy.
The award categories were Best Fiction – which included (Thriller, General, Romance, Fantasy, Mystery and Poetry), along with Best Non-Fiction/Self-Help Award. Malathi Ramachandran (Bengaluru) won in the category of Best Fiction – Historical category while Sarang Mahajan (Aurangabad) in the category of Best Fiction – Fantasy.
Arvind Narsima (Puducherry) in the category of Best Fiction – Thriller and Neha Mittal (Lakhimpur, UP) for Best Fiction – Romance.
For poetry, Samina Mushtaq Khan (Srinagar, Kashmir), Kapil Raj (Delhi NCR) for Best Fiction – General, Indraneel Majumdar (Bengaluru) for best non-fiction category and Viji Venkat (Gujarat) for mystery, Puneeth JH (Luxemburg) for best psychological thriller and Kosha Shah Chandaria, (Ahmedabad) for best Self-Help category.
And the runners up were: Mansi Narula Kashyap (Hyderabad) for fiction thriller, Chirasree Bose (Hyderabad) for fiction humour, Avishek Gupta (Kolkata) in fiction fantasy, J Vijayalakshmi (Rajkot Gujarat) for poetry, Anu Krishna and Nitika Krishna (Bengaluru) for non fiction and Sunayana Khandelwal (Delhi, NCR) for fiction romance.
The winner in each category got a special display at the premium book store, Odyssey. Also publishing deals and other benefits from Mark-Fly Publishers. And the first edition of this event was held virtually.

Related posts

Leave a Comment